A Million Suns Review (Spoiler Free)

While this review does not contain spoilers for said book, it will spoil the first book if you have not read it.  Please read the first book before you read this review.  You won’t regret it 🙂

 

Yet another book with an amazingly beautiful cover!  I honestly cannot get enough of this!

 

As we jump back into the world of the Godspeed, Elder has now officially taken over as ruler of the ship.  He also plans to lead all his people without the help of the mind altering drug, Phydus.  When some shocking news about the ship is presented, Elder and Amy must race against the clock to uncover the real history of the Godspeed and the people aboard the ship.  With the lives of 2,298 people at stake, will they be able to decipher the clues or will the Godspeed’s metal walls become everyone’s coffin?

Just like as in the first book, this book is filled with mystery and suspense.  Amy and Elder just can’t catch a break.  There is so much stress on their relationship as Elder is trying to lead a ship full of unruly people AND be there for Amy.  I think this can be a bit typical in a YA trilogy, but I still love reading and rooting for the characters and their possible relationships.

I think the only thing I didn’t really like about this book is the fact that Amy could get rather annoying.  Yes, I knew she missed her parents, but it seemed like she risked their lives just so she could see them.  It always seemed like she was constantly nagging Elder about waking them up every other sentence that came out of her mouth.  I get that she misses her parent’s, but she doesn’t have to constantly whine about it all the time.  I’m just not a big fan of whiny characters

While I am sad that Harley is not in this book, I still found it rather enjoyable.  Another fast-paced suspenseful read.  I definitely recommend reading this book if you have not already.

I gave this book 4/5 stars on Goodreads.

 

Leave a Reply

