Six of Crows Review (Spoiler Free)

It’s official; I have found my next favorite book ever!  Leigh Bardugo has done it again with such an amazing piece of literature.  I absolutely loved her Grisha trilogy and I know for a fact that this one will be the same.

Set in the same world as her first series, Six of Crows follows a rag-tag team of six characters, based in Ketterdam, as they try to put aside their differences and band together to attempt one of the most dangerous heists in history.  We get to see from each of the six character’s perspective as they tackle one stack after another together.  I don’t want to say too much more and give away the storyline.

I loved getting to jump back into the Grisha world, but in a new area of said world.  The Grisha world has to be one of my favorite fantasy worlds due to its depth and detail.  The cast of characters is also so diverse in their walks of life and have such different backgrounds.  Leigh makes it look so easy to get all of these distinctly different characters to come together and work toward this heist.  Even their background stories mesh so well and show you how the character got to that point in their life.  It’s also nice that we don’t find out everything about the characters right away but rather in bits and pieces as the story goes on.

Overall, this book was absolutely amazing!  I highly recommend this to anyone that is looking to pick up a new book.  While I do miss the characters from the other books greatly, I love getting to learn about new ones.  I seriously need the next book right now!

I gave this book 5/5 Stars on Goodreads.

One thought on “Six of Crows Review (Spoiler Free)

Leave a Reply

