March Wrap Up (2017)

I’m slacking again!  Ugh, my reading has been so bad.  I need to really get rid of all distractions and crack down on my reading time.  Anywho, these are the few books I got to this month.

1) Wolf Children: Ame & Yuki by:Mamoru Hosoda, Yuu 4/5 Stars

I really enjoyed this manga.  Despite the massive size of this book I read it in one sitting.  It was such a quick and easy read.  This manga tells the story of Hana as she falls in love with a man who is part wolf.  Together they have two children and one day an accident leaves Hana to raise their children on her own.  It was such a heartwarming and beautiful story.  I highly recommend it!

2) Wayfarer by: Alexandra Bracken 5/5 Stars

I blame my low reading level on this book.  Not that I didn’t love it, which I did, but Alexandra’s books take me a while to get through them.  This book was so much fun to read.  I loved getting to see even more travel and history incorporated into this book compared to Passenger.  I am really sad that this series is over now, but I’m glad I had the chance to travel with Etta and Nicholas.  This book also has one of the cutest endings ever!

3) Pathfinder by: Alexandra Bracken 4/5 Stars

This little short story came in the back of my special edition of Wayfarer.  It follows Rose, Etta’s mother, as she decides to practically devote her life to ruining Ironwood.  I loved getting to read about Rose and Henry when they were younger.  I can now see why Rose fell for Henry; he’s such a cutie!

4) Gemina by: Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff 5/5 Stars

OMG!  This book was amazing!!  Like holy crud!  After reading Illuminae I really should have expected this book to be written very similar, but I was still thrown for a loop with all the plot twists.  If you have not read this series yet, what are yo waiting for?!  I can’t sing its praises loud enough!  Granted, it can be hard to get into do to the style in which it is written, but it is so worth it.

Even though I only read three books and a short story this month, I loved them all dearly.  I have a good feeling that next moth will be so much better reading wise.  Heres to hoping!

One thought on “March Wrap Up (2017)

Leave a Reply

