May Book Haul (2017)

This is literally my favorite time of the month!  I love getting to share with you what books I got during the month and how excited I am to read them.  This month may not have been one of the best months for me haul wise, but I did get a fair amount of new releases.

1) The Song Rising by: Samantha Shannon

I’m so ecstatic that I was able to snag a copy of this book that will match the rest of my books in this series.  Don’t you just hate when publishing companies change the covers right in the middle of the series?  This series is supposed to have 7 books and they changed them after the third!  The THIRD! Why?!?!?  This makes my reader OCD go crazy.  Thankfully you can still get a limited edition copy that will match the original covers.

2) A Crown of Wishes by: Roshani Chokshi

I have yet to read this series, but I’m glad I preordered this book.  I almost had forgotten that I had purchased it until it showed up on my doorstep.  Have any one of y’all read this series yet?  Let me know in the comments!  No spoilers though please!

3) A Court of Wings and Ruin by: Sarah J Maas

EEEEPPP!!  This book!  **swoon**  I don’t even know what to say lol.  I want to break out my paint brushes and paint the living snot out of this cover and make it as gorgeous as my copies of ACOTAR and ACOMAF!!

4) Hunted by: Megan Spooner

I bought this book to read with my book club.  I really enjoy fairytale retellings and this book was no exception!  My full review of this book will be up here in the next week or so.

5) The Vanishing Throne by: Elizabeth May

Scotland.  That is all I have to say….  Just kidding!  I picked up the first book in this series just because it was set in Scotland and I was thrust into on of my top favorite reads of this year.  As soon as I finished that book I just had to order this book.  I’m currently reading it now and I couldn’t be more in love!

6) Eliza and Her Monsters by: Francesca Zappia

This book came in my Owlcrate for the month of May.  I have to say that the exclusive cover looks so beautiful!  I don’t really know much about this book, but I’ve read Francesca’s other book and I really liked that one so I hope I like this one as well.

7) The Crown’s Fate by: Evelyn Skye

This is yet another book that I forgot that I preordered until it showed up.  I got a bit of preorder swag with it which was pretty awesome!  I can’t wait to get to this series!!  Is it actually a series or is it just a duology?

8+9) Lord of Shadows by: Cassandra Clare

I have been waiting for this book to be in my possession since Lady Midnight came out.  Now it finally is!!  I got 2 copies of this book so I can read one and keep my limited edition Waterstones copy on my shelf next to my limited edition copy of Lady Midnight.  I’m so excited to get to this book and see how many times I get whiplash from the twists and turns.  I’m sure this book will ruin me like the first one did.  My heart is ready for this!!

Even if I didn’t get as many books as I normally do, I still had a very great book haul.  Next month will probably be very similar, but I still enjoy getting books no matter what!

Leave a Reply

