Ash and Quill **ARC Review** (Spoiler Free)

Author: Rachel Caine | Published: July 11, 2017 by New American Library | Series: The Great Library #3 | Length: 368 pages | Genre: YA fantasy | Source: I received an eARC copy of this book through Netgalley.

PLEASE NOTE: While this review does not contain spoilers for said book, it may contain spoilers for the first and second books in the series.  So if you have not read the first or second book and do not wish to be spoiled please do not continue to read this review.  You can read my review for the first book here and the second book here.  Thank you!

I also want to give a big thank you to Berkley Publishing for allowing me to read and advance copy of this amazing book!

After escaping the war-torn London, Jess Brightwell and his group of exiles find themselves thrust into captivity by the burners in Philadelphia.  As they work together to find a way out of the walls and the awaiting Library soldiers on the other side, they find out the Library will do absolutely anything to contain secrets.  Even if it means sacrificing hundreds of innocent people.  With the idea of the press being one of their only bargaining chips, Jess and his group will have to decide if they want to fight or quietly slip into the shadows.

This book series just keeps getting better and better!  It did seem to drag just a bit in the beginning, but once things got rolling they really got rolling.  The action in this book definitely kept up with the action in the previous two books.  I cannot believe the people of the Library would go as far as they did in this book.  So many bad things happened.  And don’t get me started on that ending!!  I think it is now becoming a theme that each book is ending in an even more extreme cliff hanger than the last.  I don’t know if I can wait a whole year for the next book.  I need to know what happens!!  I’m so freaking happy that we get to see more Frauke!  This book series reminds me so much of Farenheit 451 and it’s making me so happy because I loved that book.  I seriously cannot recommend this series enough!

I gave this book 4/5 stars on Goodreads.

One thought on “Ash and Quill **ARC Review** (Spoiler Free)

Leave a Reply

