November Wrap Up ’17

I guess I did fairly well reading this month.  Any reading is an acomplishment for me really.  With how busy I’ve been lately I’m happy that I’ve been able to even pick up books and read them.  This month I got to read a few of my anticipated books of late 2017/early 2018 plus a reread of a beloved book.

1) Retribution Rails by: Erin Bowman 5/5 Stars

When I finished Vengeance Road back in August of last year I was in desperate need of yet another YA western from Erin.  I only had to wait a few short months before she announced her plans to write this book.  I knew I would travel forward in time to get the blood of my first born to get my hands on an ARC of this book.  I couldn’t believe it when I was able to snag a copy through a trade.  This book was amazing!!  I don’t want to go into too many details as I’ll save that for my review.

2) Whichwood by: Tahereh Mafi 4/5 Stars

 I was able to get an ARC and read Furthermore last summer, and I really enjoyed how whimsical it was. I was so happy to see that I got an ARC of this book as I needed more adventures of Alice. I didn’t really like this book as much as I did Furthermore, but I’ll save all the finer details for my review. 

3) City of Bones by: Cassandra Clare 5/5 Stars

I have wanted to do a reread of this series for the longest time just for nostalgia. So after starting to date my boyfriend, I found out he was also rereading this series. So that was my sign that I needed to start. I’m not sure if I’ll write a review on the books as I finish them as they already have tons of reviews, but I just might to get all my thoughts out on them. 

4) The Cruel Prince by: Holly Black 4/5 Stars

I’ve read a few other books by Holly, but I have to say this one was by far my favorite out of them all. I couldn’t really connect with any of the other main characters, but I felt like I had more of a connection with Jude. Stay tuned for my review which should be up in the next few days.

I’m so happy about what I read this past month that I don’t really care if it has been a few books less than I have read in the past. I can’t wait to get into a bunch of January releases in December!

Leave a comment